## Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council BOROUGH COUNCIL ELECTION

Date : 1st May 2008

BOROUGH WARD		Candidates	Description	Votes Cast	
Audley		Saadat Ali		100	
Electorate Seats	5604 1	Ash Hussain	Liberal Democrat	1102	
Ballot Papers % Poll	2530 45.15	Zamir Khan	The Labour Party Candidate	1214	Elected
Bastwell		Parwaiz Akhtar	The Labour Party Candidate	1351	
Electorate Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	5117 1 3068 59.96	Mohammed Rizwan	Liberal Democrat	1582	Elected
Beardwood With Lammack		Donna Bowlay-Williams	The Labour Party Candidate	353	
Electorate Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	4492 1 1969 43.83	Sheila June Williams	The Conservative Party Candidate	1586	Elected
Corporation Park		Shaukat Hussain	The Labour Party Candidate	1082	
Electorate Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	4865 1 2387 49.06	Abdul Rehman	Liberal Democrat	1196	Elected
Earcroft		Moira Barrett	The Labour Party Candidate	390	
Electorate	3277	Brian Dunning	Liberal Democrat	65	
Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	1 1348 41.14	Vince Hitchen	The Conservative Party Candidate	233	
		Anthony Meleady	For Darwen	493	Elected
		Mark Waring	England First Party	130	
Ewood		Florence Oldfield	The Labour Party Candidate	635	
Electorate	4429	Joseph Anthony Smith	The Conservative Party Candidate	638	Elected
Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	1 1303 29.42				
Fernhurst		Barbara Arkley	The Labour Party Candidate	256	
Electorate Seats	4257 1	David Carter	Green Party	112	
Ballot Papers	1500	Glenn Evans	For Darwen	143	
% Poll	35.24	John Slater	The Conservative Party Candidate	981	Elected
Higher Croft		Darren Jeal	British National Party	396	
Electorate	5314	Jim Kenyon	The Conservative Party Candidate	487	
Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	1 1644 30.94	Dorothy Walsh	The Labour Party Candidate	723	Elected
Little Harwood		Imran Khan	The Conservative Party Candidate	949	
Electorate Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	4504 1 1986 44.09	Abdul Samad Patel	The Labour Party Candidate	976	Elected

## Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council BOROUGH COUNCIL ELECTION

Date : 1st May 2008

BOROUGH WARD Livesey With Pleasington		Candidates Alan Cottam	Description	Votes Cast2060Elected	
			The Conservative Party Candidate		
Electorate Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	5485 1 2495 45.49	Elaine Whittingham	The Labour Party Candidate	413	
Marsh House		Frank Connor	The Labour Party Candidate	506	
Electorate Seats	4819 1	Kevin Connor	Liberal Democrat	491	
Ballot Papers % Poll	2179 45.22	Denise Gee	The Conservative Party Candidate	502	
		Phil Jones	For Darwen	650	Elected
Meadowhead		Brian Gerard Gordon	The Conservative Party Candidate	996	Elected
Electorate Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	4336 1 1666 38.42	Carl Nuttall	The Labour Party Candidate	642	
Mill Hill		Alan Dean	Liberal Democrat	608	
Electorate Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	4555 1 1332 29.24	Malcolm Terence Doherty	The Labour Party Candidate	676	Elected
North Turton With Tockholes		Nicholas Holt	England First Party	173	
Electorate	3448	Bernard Mathews	The Labour Party Candidate	220	
Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	1 1680 48.72	Kenneth Graeme Mclver	The Green Party	346	
		Steve Potter	For Darwen	74	
		Colin Rigby	The Conservative Party Candidate	854	Elected
Queen's Park		Faryad Hussain	The Labour Party Candidate	756	Elected
Electorate Seats	4116 1	Salim Ismail Makda	Liberal Democrat	722	
Ballot Papers % Poll	1558 37.85				
Roe Lee		Trevor Holden	Independent	177	
Electorate Seats	4662 1	Michael Joseph Law-Riding	The Conservative Party Candidate	1134	Elected
Ballot Papers % Poll	1767 37.90	Phil Riley	The Labour Party Candidate	434	
Shadsworth With Whitebirk		Ron O'Keeffe	The Labour Party Candidate	804	Elected
Electorate Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	5372 1 1370 25.50	Simon Wilkinson	The Conservative Party Candidate	526	
Shear Brow		Ilyas Akubat	Liberal Democrat	1218	
Electorate Seats	5188 1	Francis Kwasi Beeby Apaloo	Independent	144	
Ballot Papers % Poll	2949 56.84	Solly Khonat	The Labour Party Candidate	1449	Elected

## Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council BOROUGH COUNCIL ELECTION

Date : 1st May 2008

BOROUGH WARD		Candidates	Description	Votes Cast	
Sudell		Heather Ashurst	For Darwen	636	
Electorate Seats	4703 1	Paul Browne	Liberal Democrat	686	Elected
Ballot Papers % Poll	1631 34.68	Nigel Anthony Nuttall	The Labour Party Candidate	282	
Sunnyhurst		Andrew Graham	For Darwen	875	Elected
Electorate Seats	4489 1	David James Grogan	The Conservative Party Candidate	366	
Ballot Papers % Poll	2197 48.94	Pietro Sciambarella	Liberal Democrat	124	
		David Smith	The Labour Party Candidate	808	
Wensley Fold		Dave Harling	The Labour Party Candidate	1088	Elected
Electorate Seats Ballot Papers % Poll	4427 1 1567 35.40	Mark Slater	The Conservative Party Candidate	424	
Whitehall		Margaret Binns	For Darwen	357	
Electorate Seats	3129 1	Frank Davis	The Labour Party Candidate	88	
Ballot Papers % Poll	1461 46.69	Karimeh Foster	Liberal Democrat	778	Elected
		Angela Lee	The Conservative Party Candidate	191	